Haut de page
entete guillemets

A WORD FROM
THE PRESIDENT

I have always wanted to be as fair as possible with my daughters. I think I got it from my mother.
I called my company CAMILEIA because of my daughters. Cami stands for Camille, the first one, and Leia is the other one (yes, just like Princess Leia from Star Wars... I am a huge fan!).

I wanted to show them that one is just as important to me as the other, and that their differences strengthen their ties and their synergies.

I am aware that CAMILEIA is not always easy to pronounce and that it is rarely understood, but its meaning is also its strength.

I would like to share a story, which I often tell my daughters when they are fighting. One day, when I was trying to teach my daughters the notion of fairness, they started arguing.
One believed that the best human quality was “know-how”, while the other believed that it was “caring". To try to resolve the misunderstanding, I suggested that they play a game. The objective was to find as many arguments as possible praising the choice of the other one. At the end, neither of them could decide which of the qualities was better.


I explained to them that there is no point in sticking to one's position, but that one would gain more insight by stepping back and analyzing the situation as a whole. Today, I am very happy to see that they have integrated this vision of the world in their relationships and successes. “Courage and wisdom” is what inspires me every day. First, courage, because I believe that one must show courage to admit that we need support and wisdom as each decision must be made for the right reasons.

cadre-phrase I am convinced that today's young people are our future.

Their vision of the world is different from mine, and that's what I like about it. I want to be surprised and discover new ways. It is never too late to learn; quite the contrary! They are in the best position to anticipate the future and write tomorrow's history; that is why I encourage them to think outside the box. I have worked hard to surround myself with a young, sharp, evolving, and complimentary team. Our leitmotiv? “Unity builds strength; and together, we build our future.”
Simply put, « The future is back » .

signature

Haut de page
entete guillemets

ÉDITO

J’ai toujours souhaité être le plus équitable possible avec mes filles. Je tiens ça de ma mère je crois.
J’ai appelé ma société CAMILEIA grâce à mes filles. Cami pour Camille et Leïa pour l’autre (Oui comme la princesse Leïa de Star Wars, je suis un grand fan !).

Je voulais leur prouver que l’une était aussi importante que l’autre et que leurs différences renforcent leurs liens et leurs complémentarités.

Je suis conscient que CAMILEIA n’est pas toujours bien prononcé et rarement compris, mais sa signification en fait sa force.

Je vais vous raconter une petite anecdote que j’aime rappeler à mes filles quand elles se disputent. Un jour que je tentais d’inculquer cette notion très importante d’équité à mes deux filles, une violente dispute éclata entre elles.
L’une pensait que la meilleure qualité humaine était le « savoir-faire », et l’autre était persuadée qu’il s’agissait de la « bienveillance ». Alors, pour tenter de résoudre cette mésentente j’ai proposé de jouer à un jeu. Le but étant de trouver tous les arguments vantant les mérites du choix de l’autre. À l’issue, mes deux filles n’arrivaient plus à se décider sur la meilleure des qualités.


Je leur ai expliqué qu’il ne sert à rien de rester sur ses positions mais qu’il vaut mieux prendre de la hauteur pour analyser la situation dans son ensemble. Aujourd’hui je suis très heureux de voir qu’elles ont parfaitement intégré cette vision du monde au travers de leurs relations et de leurs réussites. « Courage et sagesse », voilà ce qui m’inspire chaque jour. D’abord le courage, parce qu’il en faut pour avouer que l’on a besoin d’un soutien et la sagesse, car chaque décision doit être prise pour de bonnes raisons.

cadre-phrase Je suis convaincu que les jeunes d’aujourd’hui sont notre futur de demain.

Leur vision du monde est différente de la mienne et c’est ça qui me plait. Je veux être surpris et découvrir de nouvelles méthodes, il n’est jamais trop tard pour apprendre au contraire. Ils sont les mieux placés pour anticiper le futur et pour écrire l’histoire de demain, c’est pour cela que je les pousse à sortir du cadre. Je me suis appliqué à m’entourer d’une équipe jeune, vive d’esprit et complémentaire évoluant dans l’air du temps. Notre Leitmotiv ? « L’union fait la force et ensemble nous construisons notre avenir ».
« The future is back » tout simplement.

signature